TYE TRIBBETT TALKS IN-DEPTH ABOUT HIS MARRIAGE, SIN AND MORE IN SISTER 2 SISTER MAGAZINE’S APRIL 2014 ISSUE

‎Multiple Grammy® award winning, Stellar award winning and Soul train music award winning gospel recording artist Tye Tribbett’s recent talk with Sister 2 Sister (S2S) magazine tackled a host of controversial issues including marital struggles, adultery, and much more in their April 2014 issue – available now nationwide at newstands.

Sharing his views via an exclusive interview with the magazine’s publisher Jamie Foster Brown, the candid discussion saw the Motown Gospel artist lend an unfiltered outlook on taboo topics that are often under rug swept, including quotes on the nature of homosexuality.

“I’m not saying that homosexuality is not natural. There are several things that come naturally that’s not God’s best,” said Tribbett in S2S’s April 2014 issue. “…I don’t condemn homosexuality, but I don’t believe it’s God’s best for our lifestyle, according to the Bible.”

The tell-all interview comes as the latest of headline-grabbing news centered on the “If He Did It Before…Same God” performer. In addition to readying a visit to BET’s 106 & Park to chat with hosts Bow Wow and Keshia Chanté .

On Wednesday, April 2nd at 6 pm ET / 5 pm CT, Tribbett is set to bring his energetic brand of praise to UNCF’s Evening of Stars’ live taping at the Atlanta Civic Center on April 6th. Acting as the event’s sole gospel performer, Tye’s showing will be available for nationwide viewing when it airs on BET, Sunday, April 13th at 10pm ET/9 pm CT.

A week prior to UNCF’s Evening of Stars airing, Tribbett will shine via another show-stopping performance at the 14th annual BET Celebration of Gospel on April 6th at 8 pm ET/7 pm CT.

The year greeted Tye with a Male Vocalist of the Year win at the 2014 Stellar Awards (his fifth overall), and later, two Grammy® wins for Best Gospel Song (“If He Did It Before…Same God”) and Best Gospel Album (GREATER THAN). Debuting at #9 on Billboard 200, #1 on Billboard’s Top Gospel Albums chart (where it remained for 4 consecutive weeks) and #4 on Billboard’s Top Digital Charts, the album remains a mainstay on the Billboard Gospel Albums Charts’ top 10 by moving up to #8 this week – 32 weeks after its debut.

To connect with Tye Tribbett, please visit:

Official website: http://www.tyetribbett.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tyetribbett
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TyeTribbett
Instagram: http://instagram.com/bowtyetrib
Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/TyeTribbettVEVO

4x4-CatchTyeOnTV