The Gospel Music Association (GMA) announced today, from Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University, the nominees in 42 categories for the 44th Annual GMA Dove Awards.  The awards show will take place on Tuesday, October 15, 2013 at Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University in Nashville, TN at 7:30pm CT.  The show will be broadcast on Monday, October 21st at 8:00ET exclusively on the UP! Television Network. Voting for the final winners will run from September 3rd through September 24th.  All tabulations certified by the independent accounting firm, Kraft CPAs PLLC.

Additionally, key partners for this year’s show were announced including Food for the Hungry, Official Humanitarian Partner; Cantinas Ranch, Nominee Lunch Partner; Kia Motors, Dove Cares Red Carpet and, Technology Partner. will live stream the red carpet, pre-telecast and other non-broadcast show activities.

The nominees in 22 categories were revealed today during the press conference and the remaining categories can be found at

Included here are a few of the top categories announced today.

Artist of the Year

Chris Tomlin, sixstepsrecords

Francesca Battistelli, Fervent

Lecrae, Reach Records

Tamela Mann, TillyMann

TobyMac, ForeFront Records


New Artist of the Year

Capital Kings, Gotee Records

Colton Dixon, Sparrow Records

for King & Country, Fervent

Rhett Walker Band, Essential Records

Tasha Cobbs, EMI Gospel


Song of the Year 

“10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord)”, Matt Redman, (writers) Matt

Redman, Jonas Myrin

“All I Can Do (Thank You)”, Mikeschair, (writers) Mike Grayson,

Ben Glover, David Garcia

“Break Every Chain”, Tasha Cobbs, (writer) Will Reagan

“Forgiveness”, Matthew West, (writer) Matthew West

“From My Rags To His Riches”, Devin McGlamery featuring

Dailey & Vincent, (writers) Ernie Haase, Wayne Haun,

Joel Lindsey

“Greatly Blessed, Highly Favored”, Gaither Vocal Band,

(writers) Larry Gatlin, Bill Gaither

“Hold On”, Canton Junction, (writer) Gerald Crabb

“I’m Learning”, Aaron & Amanda Crabb, (writers) Lee Black,

Michael Fordinal, Kenna West

“Live Like That”, Sidewalk Prophets, (writers) Dave Fray, Ben

McDonald, Ben Glover

“Need You Now (How Many Times)”, Plumb,

(writers) Tiffany Arbuckle Lee, Luke Sheets, Christa Wells

“Not For a Moment (After All)”, Meredith Andrews,

(writers) Meredith Andrews, Jacob Sooter, Mia Fieldes

“One Thing Remains”, Kristian Stanfill, (writers) Brian Johnson,

Christa Black Gifford, Jeremy Riddle

“Redeemed”, Big Daddy Weave, (writers) Mike Weaver,

Benji Cowart

“Sometimes I Wonder”, Ernie Haase & Signature Sound,

(writers) Ernie Haase, Wayne Haun, Joel Lindsey

“Take Him To The Place”, Aaron & Amanda Crabb,

(writers) Aaron Crabb, Amanda Crabb

“Take Me to the King”, Tamela Mann, (writer) Kirk Franklin

“The Proof of Your Love”, for King and Country, (writers) Joel

Smallbone, Fred Williams, Luke Smallbone, Ben Glover,

Mia Fieldes, Johnathan Lee

“What The Blood Is For”, Jason Crabb, (writers) Ronnie Freeman,

Tony Wood

“Where I Belong”, Building 429, (writers) Jason Roy, Jason Ingram

“Whom Shall I Fear (God of Angel Armies)”, Chris Tomlin,

(writers) Chris Tomlin, Ed Cash, Scott Cash

“Why Can’t We”, The Isaacs, (writers) Rebecca Isaacs Bowman,

Sonya Isaacs, Jimmy Yeary


“Congratulations to all the nominees of the 44th Annual GMA Dove Awards,” said Jackie Patillo, executive director of the Gospel Music Association. “The Doves celebrate the impact of all genres of Gospel music, recognizing talent, ministry and outstanding performances. The excitement and energy of the Dove Awards show is something we all look forward to – and this year will prove to be better than ever.