Music from the Second Season of OWN’s Hit Show Greenleaf Now Available

RCA Inspiration and Lionsgate, a global content leader, released Greenleaf Soundtrack: Volume 2. The 12-track album, which is available both on CD and digitally, features soul-stirring music from Season 2 of the acclaimed OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network original program, Greenleaf. The dramatic series, which airs on Wednesdays at 10 PM ET / PT, stars Keith David, Lynn Whitfield and Merle Dandridge and was recently renewed for a third season on OWN.


Greenleaf Soundtrack: Volume 2 is a moving collection of songs performed by popular young singers including Jekalyn Carr (“Hold Me Close”), Koryn Hawthorne (“Won’t He Do It”), Le’Andria Johnson (“Better Days”) and Deborah Joy Winans (“Shine The Light”) and beloved veteran artists such as Kirk Franklin (“123 Victory”) and Mary Mary (“Heaven”) that leaves listeners on an emotional high. The album also boasts a remix of “The Root,” the show’s title theme, performed by the legendary Mavis Staples.


The full list of tracks is as follows:

  1. Kayce Grogan-Wallace – “The Judgement”
  2. Jekalyn Carr – “Hold Me Close”
  3. Kirk Franklin – “123 Victory”
  4. Roshon Fegan – “Well Done”
  5. Deborah Joy Winans and Sean Dominic – “Been Saved”
  6. Mary Mary – “Heaven”
  7. Deborah Joy Winans – “Shine The Light”
  8. Roshon Fegan – “Rise Up”
  9. Koryn Hawthorne (feat. Roshon Fegan) – “Won’t He Do It”
  10. Joshua Nelson and Asia’h Epperson – “How I Got Over”
  11. Le’Andria Johnson – “Better Days”
  12. Mavis Staples – “The Root – Main Title (Remix)”


Greenleaf is produced for OWN by Lionsgate in association with Harpo Films and Pine City. The show’s executive producers are Oprah Winfrey (“Selma”), Craig Wright (“Lost,” “Six Feet Under”) and Clement Virgo (“The Book of Negroes”).